dimanche 16 mars 2014

Kanstantsin Yaskou Кастанцін Яськоў - Moonlight Sonata of Philip Glass


Kanstantsin Yaskou

Kanstantsin Yaskou (Канстанцін Яськоў (By), Константин Яськов (Rus)), (b. December 29, 1981, Vetka (Gomel region)).
Belarusian composer.
Mr. K.Yaskou studied composition and conducting at the Belarusian State Academy of Music in Minsk. There he received his diploma in 2006 and had post-graduate studies in composition from 2006-2008. In 2008 as a participant of  Gaude Polonia program of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of Poland he had a training in composition at the Academy of Music in Katowice. 
He is a participant and an organizer of many concerts and festivals of contemporary music. 
Since 2007 Konstantin Yaskou is a member of  Belarussian composers union.
He has taught the analysis of music form and the theory of the contemporary harmony at the Belarusian State Academy of Music. He also has taught the notation of the Belarusian folklore’s audio records at the Belarusian State University of Culture and Art in Minsk since 2008.

Moonlight Sonata of Philip Glass
(by the composer himself)

Arpeggio is the most prominent feature of the style Glass' music. In my musical experience arpeggio is associated with the most popular Betthoven 's piece "Moonlight Sonata". But also, I noticed that several harmonic sequences from this Beethoven 's opus are used in compositions of Glass. I decided to play with allusions to the music of these two composers. So I took some harmonic sequences from Beethoven 's "Moonlight Sonata" and arranged in Glass' music style. I imagined the way of composing "Moonlight Sonata" by Philip Glass. 

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire